THE CEDARS SCHOOL

Independent Education with a Catholic Ethos

For Boys aged 11 - 18

School office: 020 8185 7770

School email: enquiries@thecedarsschool.org.uk

Staff

Senior Management Team

Mr R Teague  BSc (Hons)
Headmaster. Mathematics

Dr P Virgili  BSc (Hons)  PhD  MRSC  CChem
Deputy Headmaster. Chemistry. Science

Mr C Strinati  BSc (Hons)
Head of Lower School. Director of Formation. Head of RE. Art
 

Chaplain

Fr George Boronat  PhD (Medicine)  PhD (Theology)
Chaplain
 

Teaching Staff

Mr I Bonnici  BMus  MMus  PhD
Music

Mrs N Bowers  BA MSc
Spanish

Mr D Brown  BSc
Head of Rugby. PE, Biology

Mr J Cook  BA
English

Mr M Codrington  BSc
PE & Games

Mr S Davis  BSc  PGCE
Head of Upper School. Geography. Duke of Edinburgh

Mr C Doran  BA
History

Mr D Harland  BSc
Physics

Mr P Hinojo  BA (Hons)   MA
History. Religious Education

Mr G Holden  BMus 
Head of Music

Mr E Loembé  BSc  HND
Head of French. Design & Technology 

Mr P Moloney  BSc  MA  MTh
Head of Mathematics. Academic Administrator.

Mr William Newman-Sanders BSc
Physics

Dr Anthony Radice  BA (Hons)  MA  PhD
Head of English

Mr G Richards
Rugby Professional

Mr B Rix  BSc  MSc PGCE
Head of Biology. KS3 Science Co-ordinator

Dr T Spencer  BA (Hons) PhD  PGCE
Latin. French

Mr C Strinati BSc (Hons)
Head of Lower School. Director of Formation. Head of RE. Art

Mr R Teague BSc (Hons)
Headmaster. Mathematics

Mr J Thisanayagam  BSc  PGCE
Director of Sport

Dr Pedro Virgili BSc (Hons) PhD MRSC CChem
Deputy Headmaster. Chemistry. Science

Mr B Woodward  BSc
Mathematics, RE
 

Visiting Music Teachers

Mrs M Arakawa  BMus  MA
Piano

Mr I Bonnici  BMus  MMus  PhD  
Violin

Miss I Korfker-Neal  BMus  MA  PGDip   
Singing

Mr K Lousley  BMus
Percussion

Mr M Maguire  GGSM  PGDip  
Euphonium, Trombone, Trumpet

Mr R Muscat  BA
Saxophone

Mr M Sear  FLCM/RGT MMus  LRSM
Guitar


School Administration

Mrs Lisa Sales
PA to the Headmaster and SMT & School Administrator (Mat. Cover)
lsales@thecedarsschool.org.uk

Mrs Samantha Williams

PA to the Headmaster and SMT & School Administrator (Mat. Leave)
swilliams@thecedarsschool.org.uk

Mrs Charlotte Trzcinska
Admissions Registrar
ctrzcinska@thecedarsschool.org.uk

School Support Staff

Mr Custodio Rodrigues
School Caretaker

Mrs Rosy Rodrigues
Sous Chef & Housekeeper
catering@thecedarsschool.org.uk 

Mr D Kanakasabai
Chef Manager
 

PACT Educational Trust Staff

Mr Matthew Sherwood
Chief Executive Officer
matthew.sherwood@pactschools.org.uk

Mrs Lidia Rawn
Finance Manager
lidia.rawn@pactschools.org.uk

Miss Vanessa Middleton
Finance Administrator
vanessa.middleton@pactschools.org.uk

Mrs Louise Phillips
Marketing and Communications
louise.phillips@pactschools.org.uk